Book Author(s) Jamie Vayda, Jack Grisham, Jeff Clayton, Alan King, Sonny Joe Harlan, Gary Wrong, Frankie Nowhere, Erika Lane, Joel Rivers
Publisher Birdcage Bottom Books
Book List Price $6.00
All-Ages Appropriate No
Web site http://www.birdcagebottombooks.com


“LOUD COMIX #4” is the fourth collection of stories of southern punk-rock debauchery & mayhem penned by various musical misfits and illustrated in comics form by Jamie Vayda (The Stovebolts).

” These aren’t polite tales of Southern gentility, the kind you tell your grandmother over your second helping of biscuits and gravy. Rather, these are the kind of accounts you would get if you fed Flannery O’Connor sixteen hash brownies. If Tennessee Williams had ever been on a week long meth binge, he might have penned one of these. William Faulkner might have contributed on the last day of a three month bender.”

– Daniel Elkin, Comics Bulletin

This issue’s contributors include Jack Grisham (T.S.O.L., The Joykiller), Jeff Clayton (ANTISEEN, Judas Bullethead), Alan King (Hellstomper, Polecat Boogie Revival), Sonny Joe Harlan (Murder Junkies, Village Of Weedville), Gary Wrong (Gary Wrong Group, Wizzard Sleeve), Frankie Nowhere (Eastside Suicides, Flash Boys), Erika Lane (The Stovebolts, DISAPpointed PARents) and Joel Rivers (Early Graves, Before I Hang).

Published by Birdcage Bottom Books

5.5″ x 8.5″, 32 pages. $6
B&w cover on orange coverstock with b&w interior